Search

An independent perspective

Lakefront,
in perspective.

The people, the plans, and the public record behind Lakefront Estates & Villas.

Glades County, Florida Updated Oct 7, 2026

The land

From above.

Lakefront Estates in unincorporated Glades County, along State Road 78 and north of Tomato Grade Road. A satellite photograph, not a surveyed plat.

Satellite photograph of Lakefront Estates. The new street grid and lakes sit beside State Road 78, with open land to the west and a canal along the east side.
Satellite photograph. Esri, Maxar, Earthstar Geographics, and the GIS User Community. Open the same view in Google Maps Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.
Project acres525–526
CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Approximate development size is 525 to 526 gross acres, depending on document rounding.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
Planned homes≈1,300
CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Planned residential buildout is approximately 1,300 residential units.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
EB-5 loan outstanding≈$92M
CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
CDD bonds issued$8.99M
CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Series 2025 Special Assessment Bonds for Assessment Area One were issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source

A few starting points. Each figure keeps its meaning, date, and source.

01 The people & companies

Know the names.
Understand the roles.

A development brings together owners, managers, architects, and builders. The public record helps make those relationships clearer.

Explore the ownership record

Direct company ownership

Okeechobee Community Developers LLC

JAM Equities is the sole manager.
Company interests are not personal ownership percentages.

CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Direct company membership as of Dec 11, 2025. JAM Equities LLC: 50%; Okeechobee LH LLC: 21.25%; Okeechobee Member LLC: 18.75%; Okeechobee SPV Holdings I LLC: 10%. Company interests do not establish personal ownership percentages.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
Meet the people in the record

02 The financing

Follow the money.
See the bigger picture.

Equity, loans, deposits, and public infrastructure bonds tell different parts of the story. Start with the figures the documents actually report.

Explore the financing
EB-5 loan outstanding≈$92M
CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding. Outstanding principal on this date is not Form D amount sold and is not final investor subscriptions.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
$200M

Maximum EB-5 facility

CDD document Sources (2) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The recorded EB-5 mortgage states a maximum principal of $200 million. Maximum principal is a contractual ceiling. It is not an amount disbursed.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
  2. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

$8.99M

CDD bonds issued

CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Series 2025 Special Assessment Bonds for Assessment Area One were issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source

Outstanding, maximum, and issued are different measures. These figures should not be added together.

03 The evolving story

The latest,
on the record.

The full timeline
  1. Sales

    Recorded closings as of October 7, 2026

    No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index was verified only through September 24, 2026, so this is not a finding that no closing occurred.

    Not independently confirmed Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index was verified only through September 24, 2026, so this is not a finding that no closing occurred.

    1. Records reviewed through October 7, 2026

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Not independently confirmed
      Confidence
      Not independently confirmed
  2. CDD/Public Infrastructure

    New CDD fiscal year

    The fiscal year 2026-27 budget is the current budget-year reference. Several Rashi Drive listings were under contract, or showed a conflicting pending status, around October 1, 2026. Those rows are listings, not closings.

    CDD document Sources (2) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    The fiscal year 2026-27 budget is the current budget-year reference. Several Rashi Drive listings were under contract, or showed a conflicting pending status, around October 1, 2026. Those rows are listings, not closings.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD fiscal year 2026-27 budget

      Document date
      Oct 1, 2026
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Budget year beginning October 1, 2026.

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

    2. Rashi Drive listing records, October 2026

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Secondary report
      Confidence
      Secondary source

      Listing prices and contract status supplement recorded deeds. Photographs and listing descriptions are not republished.

  3. Associations

    Neighborhood association incorporated

    Lakefront Estates Neighborhood Association, Inc. incorporated as a Florida nonprofit, document number N26000013287, with the same three officer names as the September 16 community-association amendment.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Lakefront Estates Neighborhood Association, Inc. incorporated as a Florida nonprofit, document number N26000013287, with the same three officer names as the September 16 community-association amendment.

    1. Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz)

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

The planned residential mix

Model & estimated starting pricePlanned homes
  • Emerald Model price not specified
    404
  • Townhome Est. starting rent $3,500/mo
    272
  • Luxor Model price not specified
    213
  • Duplex Est. starting price $535,000
    162
  • Ranch Model price not specified
    144
  • Majestic Model price not specified
    105

Planned unit counts, as of Dec 11, 2025. Bar lengths compare homes by product; they do not indicate completion.

Single-family starting rangeApprox. $460,000–$1.2 million

Across Ranch, Emerald, Luxor, and Majestic; individual model prices are not specified. Prices and rent are expectations as of , not current quotes.

CDD document Sources (2) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Emerald: 404 planned units; Townhome: 272 planned units; Luxor: 213 planned units; Duplex: 162 planned units; Ranch: 144 planned units; Majestic: 105 planned units. Planned units are not completed or sold homes. The December 2025 offering document expected starting single-family sale prices to range from approximately $460,000 to $1.2 million. This range covers the single-family products collectively. It does not establish an individual starting price for Ranch, Emerald, Luxor, or Majestic. These are historical expectations, not current quotes. The December 2025 offering document expected townhome starting rents of approximately $3,500 per month. Historical expected starting monthly rent, not a purchase price or a current rental quote. The December 2025 offering document expected paired duplex starting sale prices of approximately $535,000. Historical expected starting sale price, not a current listing price or recorded closing price.

  1. Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024

    Document date
    Feb 1, 2024
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
  2. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source

04 The development

A plan on paper.
A story taking shape.

From the residential mix to infrastructure and community facilities, explore what was planned—and what the dated records establish about progress.

See the development plans
0Confirmed recorded closings
In the deed ledger · Oct 7, 2026

3 reviewed listings are under contract. Listings are separate from recorded deeds. The county index was checked through Sep 24, 2026; newer closings may not yet appear.

Follow the property records

An open record. An ongoing story.

Go a little deeper.

Read the documents. Explore what is known.
See which questions remain open.

The public record

Search Lakefront

Start with a name, address, or topic.