Independent reporting. Not affiliated with the developer or any project participant. About this site
Unofficial independent website. Not affiliated with Lakefront Estates & Villas, Okeechobee Community Developers LLC, its developers, lenders, brokers, associations, or any related entity. Information is compiled from public records, company disclosures, official documents, news reports, and other cited sources. Errors and later changes are possible.
Follow the dated development, ownership, financing, district, construction, sales, and corporate records. Each observation keeps its evidence and qualifications.
Last researched Sources through Oct 7, 2026Recorded-index check through Sep 24, 2026
No entries match these filters. Clear a filter to see more records.
2020
DevelopmentLegal
Planned Development rezoning for the G. Harvey Project
Glades County approved a Planned Development rezoning by Ordinance No. 2020-3. The project was then identified as the G. Harvey Project.
Public recordSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Glades County approved a Planned Development rezoning by Ordinance No. 2020-3. The project was then identified as the G. Harvey Project.
Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
OwnershipFinancing
Project land sold to the developer
Glenn Harvey sold the project property to Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. December 2025 CDD documentation states the approximately 525-acre land was acquired for about $13.9 million, funded partly by developer equity and partly by two purchase-money mortgages that were later satisfied. About $3.5 million was attributed to Assessment Area One.
An earlier approximately $8.9 million figure is superseded. The deed's stated consideration has not been separately confirmed.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Glenn Harvey sold the project property to Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. December 2025 CDD documentation states the approximately 525-acre land was acquired for about $13.9 million, funded partly by developer equity and partly by two purchase-money mortgages that were later satisfied. About $3.5 million was attributed to Assessment Area One.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
2023
DevelopmentLegal
Planned Development rezoning RZ22-02
Glades County approved the developer's Planned Development rezoning request, identified as RZ22-02.
Public recordSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Glades County approved the developer's Planned Development rezoning request, identified as RZ22-02.
Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
ConstructionDevelopment
Assessment Area One land development reported to have started
Land development for Assessment Area One commenced, according to later offering documents.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Land development for Assessment Area One commenced, according to later offering documents.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
LegalDevelopment
Development agreement with the developer
Development agreement between Glades County and Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. The recorded agreement lists a developer address of 34 Airport Road, Suite 402, Lakewood, NJ 08701.
The address is a business address from the agreement, not a personal residence.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Development agreement between Glades County and Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. The recorded agreement lists a developer address of 34 Airport Road, Suite 402, Lakewood, NJ 08701.
Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials
CDD Resolution No. 2023-30 authorized issuance of not exceeding $132 million aggregate principal amount of bonds. Authorization is not proof that $132 million was issued.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
CDD Resolution No. 2023-30 authorized issuance of not exceeding $132 million aggregate principal amount of bonds. Authorization is not proof that $132 million was issued.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
2024
CDD/Public InfrastructureDevelopment
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement planning
Capital-improvement planning by the Newlines / Steven L. Dobbs engineering team. Cost tables in this set do not all use the same total.
Official documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Capital-improvement planning by the Newlines / Steven L. Dobbs engineering team. Cost tables in this set do not all use the same total.
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024
Document date
Feb 1, 2024
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
LegalCDD/Public Infrastructure
Bond-validation judgment date held for sourcing
A bond-validation case has been associated with April 22, 2024. The judgment is not summarized here.
Not independently confirmedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
A bond-validation case has been associated with April 22, 2024. The judgment is not summarized here.
Records reviewed through October 7, 2026
Document date
Oct 7, 2026
Source type
Not independently confirmed
Confidence
Not independently confirmed
Financing
Senior construction financing dated
Construction Loan Services II LLC senior construction financing documents date from this period. Original maximum principal was later described as $28,039,591.17.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Construction Loan Services II LLC senior construction financing documents date from this period. Original maximum principal was later described as $28,039,591.17.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
A later recorded mortgage refers to an amended and restated EB-5 promissory note. The December 31, 2025 instrument identifies $58,175,000 of EB-5 note principal. Preserve the instrument wording when the PDF is quoted.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
A later recorded mortgage refers to an amended and restated EB-5 promissory note. The December 31, 2025 instrument identifies $58,175,000 of EB-5 note principal. Preserve the instrument wording when the PDF is quoted.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
Developer-reported spending and construction-loan snapshot
The December offering document reports about $20 million outstanding on the construction loan, about $34.59 million to $35 million of land-development costs, about $18 million of vertical construction, about $3.5 million of general conditions, and about $33 million in a combined architecture, consulting, marketing, and financing category.
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The December offering document reports about $20 million outstanding on the construction loan, about $34.59 million to $35 million of land-development costs, about $18 million of vertical construction, about $3.5 million of general conditions, and about $33 million in a combined architecture, consulting, marketing, and financing category.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing
Series 2025 bond resolution
CDD Resolution No. 2025-09 concerning Series 2025 bonds, during the supplemental engineering and reporting period.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
CDD Resolution No. 2025-09 concerning Series 2025 bonds, during the supplemental engineering and reporting period.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
SalesConstruction
Models, contracts, and construction reported
Seven model homes were reported constructed. Approximately 15 homes were reported sold to homebuyers at an average price of $560,000. That wording is treated as contracted sales, not recorded closings. About $325,000 in deposits were reported received. About 52 homes were reported under construction.
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Seven model homes were reported constructed. Approximately 15 homes were reported sold to homebuyers at an average price of $560,000. That wording is treated as contracted sales, not recorded closings. About $325,000 in deposits were reported received. About 52 homes were reported under construction.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Financing
Collective EB-5 loan reported at about $92 million outstanding
The offering document reports approximately $92 million outstanding to EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC, against a $200 million maximum principal, at 7% interest, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extensions.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The offering document reports approximately $92 million outstanding to EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC, against a $200 million maximum principal, at 7% interest, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extensions.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing
CDD limited offering memorandum dated
Date of the Lakefront Estates CDD limited offering memorandum used as a major source for ownership, project status, financing, spending, and the Series 2025 bonds.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Date of the Lakefront Estates CDD limited offering memorandum used as a major source for ownership, project status, financing, spending, and the Series 2025 bonds.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing
Series 2025 bonds issued
Special assessment bonds issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million for Assessment Area One.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Special assessment bonds issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million for Assessment Area One.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
FinancingLegal
Construction mortgage amended, restated, and consolidated
The instrument identifies $58,175,000 of existing EB-5 note principal and $19,461,366.93 of construction-loan balance, sets a new $200 million maximum principal, and contains a future-advance ceiling of up to $400 million. The $92 million November figure and the $58.175 million note are separate dated observations and are not reconciled here.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The instrument identifies $58,175,000 of existing EB-5 note principal and $19,461,366.93 of construction-loan balance, sets a new $200 million maximum principal, and contains a future-advance ceiling of up to $400 million. The $92 million November figure and the $58.175 million note are separate dated observations and are not reconciled here.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
Primary Capital's closed-transactions page listed the first Okeechobee EB-5 offering as closed in December 2025 and the second as closed in April 2026, each with a stated $100 million funding target. A target, or a "closed" label, is not a verified disbursement.
Company statementSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Primary Capital's closed-transactions page listed the first Okeechobee EB-5 offering as closed in December 2025 and the second as closed in April 2026, each with a stated $100 million funding target. A target, or a "closed" label, is not a verified disbursement.
Earlier offering documents expected homebuyer closings to commence around May 2026. Those expected dates are not recorded deeds.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Earlier offering documents expected homebuyer closings to commence around May 2026. Those expected dates are not recorded deeds.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
FinancingMarketing
Sponsor page describes the raise as complete
EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed and closed to new investors. That page did not state an exact final dollar total.
Company statementSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed and closed to new investors. That page did not state an exact final dollar total.
An amended Florida filing for Lakefront Community Association, Inc. lists Yidel Perlstein as president, Menachem Silber as vice president, and Jeff Akerman as secretary and treasurer. A May 29, 2026 filing had listed different officers. Association office is not a change in developer ownership.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
An amended Florida filing for Lakefront Community Association, Inc. lists Yidel Perlstein as president, Menachem Silber as vice president, and Jeff Akerman as secretary and treasurer. A May 29, 2026 filing had listed different officers. Association office is not a change in developer ownership.
Lakefront Estates Neighborhood Association, Inc. incorporated as a Florida nonprofit, document number N26000013287, with the same three officer names as the September 16 community-association amendment.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Lakefront Estates Neighborhood Association, Inc. incorporated as a Florida nonprofit, document number N26000013287, with the same three officer names as the September 16 community-association amendment.
The fiscal year 2026-27 budget is the current budget-year reference. Several Rashi Drive listings were under contract, or showed a conflicting pending status, around October 1, 2026. Those rows are listings, not closings.
CDD documentSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The fiscal year 2026-27 budget is the current budget-year reference. Several Rashi Drive listings were under contract, or showed a conflicting pending status, around October 1, 2026. Those rows are listings, not closings.
Listing prices and contract status supplement recorded deeds. Photographs and listing descriptions are not republished.
SalesLegal
Recorded closings as of October 7, 2026
No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index was verified only through September 24, 2026, so this is not a finding that no closing occurred.
Not independently confirmedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index was verified only through September 24, 2026, so this is not a finding that no closing occurred.