Independent reporting. Not affiliated with the developer or any project participant. About this site
Unofficial independent website. Not affiliated with Lakefront Estates & Villas, Okeechobee Community Developers LLC, its developers, lenders, brokers, associations, or any related entity. Information is compiled from public records, company disclosures, official documents, news reports, and other cited sources. Errors and later changes are possible.
Every material figure on the site is one of these records. A superseded claim stays visible and points at the figure that replaced it.
Last researched Sources through Oct 7, 2026Recorded-index check through Sep 24, 2026
Glades County
Dated observation
The project land is in unincorporated Glades County, Florida, described in official materials as east of State Road 78 and north of Tomato Grade Road. Marketing uses an Okeechobee address identity. That is not the same as a location in Okeechobee County.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The project land is in unincorporated Glades County, Florida, described in official materials as east of State Road 78 and north of Tomato Grade Road. Marketing uses an Okeechobee address identity. That is not the same as a location in Okeechobee County.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
525–526 acres
Approximate
Approximate development size is 525 to 526 gross acres, depending on document rounding.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Approximate development size is 525 to 526 gross acres, depending on document rounding.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About 1,300 homes
Planned
Planned residential buildout is approximately 1,300 residential units.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Planned residential buildout is approximately 1,300 residential units.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Planned
Commercial square footage is not a single settled number. One offering-document summary describes approximately 780,000 square feet of commercial uses. A methodology table contains 30,697 square feet of commercial-religious uses plus 806,585 square feet of other commercial uses.
Conflicting sourcesAs of Dec 11, 2025
Both commercial-area figures are shown. They come from different tables.
Conflicting sourcesSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Commercial square footage is not a single settled number. One offering-document summary describes approximately 780,000 square feet of commercial uses. A methodology table contains 30,697 square feet of commercial-religious uses plus 806,585 square feet of other commercial uses. Both commercial-area figures are shown. They come from different tables.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024
Document date
Feb 1, 2024
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
132.53 acres
Approximate
Assessment Area One / Phase 1A is approximately 132.53 gross acres.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Assessment Area One / Phase 1A is approximately 132.53 gross acres.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
199 homes in Area One
Planned
Assessment Area One plans 199 residential units.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Assessment Area One plans 199 residential units.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About 209,836 sq ft
Planned
Assessment Area One plans approximately 209,836 square feet of commercial uses.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Assessment Area One plans approximately 209,836 square feet of commercial uses.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Dated observation
A December 2025 offering document described the target market as the Ultra-Orthodox Jewish community in the Northeast U.S.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
This is the document's statement. It is not this site's housing preference, and it is not a classification of any resident or buyer.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
A December 2025 offering document described the target market as the Ultra-Orthodox Jewish community in the Northeast U.S. This is the document's statement. It is not this site's housing preference, and it is not a classification of any resident or buyer.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Dated observation
The same project materials state that the development is open to all buyers.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The same project materials state that the development is open to all buyers.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Company interest
The December 2025 CDD offering document describes Okeechobee Community Developers LLC as the sole landowner and developer at that time.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The December 2025 CDD offering document describes Okeechobee Community Developers LLC as the sole landowner and developer at that time.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
JAM 50% · LH 21.25% · Member 18.75% · SPV 10%
Company interest
Direct membership interests in Okeechobee Community Developers LLC are reported as JAM Equities LLC 50%, Okeechobee LH LLC 21.25%, Okeechobee Member LLC 18.75%, and Okeechobee SPV Holdings I LLC 10%.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
These are membership interests of the named LLCs, not personal shares.
CDD documentSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Direct membership interests in Okeechobee Community Developers LLC are reported as JAM Equities LLC 50%, Okeechobee LH LLC 21.25%, Okeechobee Member LLC 18.75%, and Okeechobee SPV Holdings I LLC 10%. These are membership interests of the named LLCs, not personal shares.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Lakefront Estates CDD April 9, 2025 regular meeting book
JAM Equities LLC is identified as the sole manager of Okeechobee Community Developers LLC.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
Manager is not the same thing as 100% economic ownership.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
JAM Equities LLC is identified as the sole manager of Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. Manager is not the same thing as 100% economic ownership.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $13.9 million
Reported spent
December 2025 CDD documentation states the approximately 525-acre land was acquired for about $13.9 million.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
About $3.5 million of the purchase price was attributed to Assessment Area One. The recorded deed's stated consideration has not been separately confirmed.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
December 2025 CDD documentation states the approximately 525-acre land was acquired for about $13.9 million. About $3.5 million of the purchase price was attributed to Assessment Area One. The recorded deed's stated consideration has not been separately confirmed.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $3.5 million
Reported spent
About $3.5 million of the land purchase price was attributed to Assessment Area One.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
About $3.5 million of the land purchase price was attributed to Assessment Area One.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $8.9 million
Reported spent
An earlier summary used an approximately $8.9 million land-purchase figure.
SupersededAs of Dec 11, 2025
Superseded. The deed's stated consideration has not been separately confirmed.
An earlier summary used an approximately $8.9 million land-purchase figure. Superseded. The deed's stated consideration has not been separately confirmed.
Records reviewed through October 7, 2026
Document date
Oct 7, 2026
Source type
Not independently confirmed
Confidence
Not independently confirmed
$200 million maximum
Maximum
The recorded EB-5 mortgage states a maximum principal of $200 million.
Official offering documentAs of Nov 26, 2025
Maximum principal is a contractual ceiling. It is not an amount disbursed.
CDD documentSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The recorded EB-5 mortgage states a maximum principal of $200 million. Maximum principal is a contractual ceiling. It is not an amount disbursed.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding.
Official offering documentAs of Nov 26, 2025
Outstanding principal on this date is not Form D amount sold and is not final investor subscriptions.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding. Outstanding principal on this date is not Form D amount sold and is not final investor subscriptions.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Dated observation
The December 2025 offering document reports EB-5 interest of 7% per annum, payable monthly, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extension options.
Official offering documentAs of Nov 26, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The December 2025 offering document reports EB-5 interest of 7% per annum, payable monthly, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extension options.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$100 million offering size
Offering size
The October 24, 2023 Form D for EB5 United Okeechobee LLC reports an offering size of $100 million.
SEC filingAs of Oct 24, 2023
SEC filingSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The October 24, 2023 Form D for EB5 United Okeechobee LLC reports an offering size of $100 million.
The October 24, 2023 Form D for EB5 United Okeechobee LLC reports $10.45 million sold as of that filing.
SEC filingAs of Oct 24, 2023
Amount sold in this filing is not a final raise and is not an outstanding loan balance.
SEC filingSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The October 24, 2023 Form D for EB5 United Okeechobee LLC reports $10.45 million sold as of that filing. Amount sold in this filing is not a final raise and is not an outstanding loan balance.
Adding the two Form D amount-sold snapshots produces $15,100,100.
DerivedAs of Aug 26, 2025
Arithmetic sum of two filings from different dates. Not the project's total EB-5 raise.
DerivedSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Adding the two Form D amount-sold snapshots produces $15,100,100. Arithmetic sum of two filings from different dates. Not the project's total EB-5 raise.
The December 31, 2025 mortgage consolidation identifies an existing EB-5 note principal of $58,175,000.
Public recordAs of Dec 31, 2025
This figure is kept separate from the approximately $92 million collective balance reported as of November 26, 2025.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The December 31, 2025 mortgage consolidation identifies an existing EB-5 note principal of $58,175,000. This figure is kept separate from the approximately $92 million collective balance reported as of November 26, 2025.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
The December 2025 offering document reports the construction loan at approximately $20 million outstanding, with interest of 9.99% payable monthly and final maturity then stated as January 21, 2026.
Official offering documentAs of Oct 1, 2025
The offering document gives October 2025, not a specific day. The later recorded balance is a separate figure.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The December 2025 offering document reports the construction loan at approximately $20 million outstanding, with interest of 9.99% payable monthly and final maturity then stated as January 21, 2026. The offering document gives October 2025, not a specific day. The later recorded balance is a separate figure.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$77,636,366.93 consolidated existing balances
Outstanding
The two balances explicitly identified for consolidation on December 31, 2025 total $77,636,366.93.
DerivedAs of Dec 31, 2025
Sum of the $58,175,000 EB-5 note and the $19,461,366.93 construction-loan balance named in the instrument. Not total project capital.
DerivedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The two balances explicitly identified for consolidation on December 31, 2025 total $77,636,366.93. Sum of the $58,175,000 EB-5 note and the $19,461,366.93 construction-loan balance named in the instrument. Not total project capital.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
Of those two named balances, the EB-5 note is about 74.93% and the construction-loan balance is about 25.07%.
DerivedAs of Dec 31, 2025
Share of the two balances being consolidated. Not the funding mix of the entire project.
DerivedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Of those two named balances, the EB-5 note is about 74.93% and the construction-loan balance is about 25.07%. Share of the two balances being consolidated. Not the funding mix of the entire project.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
CDD Resolution No. 2023-30 authorized issuance of not exceeding $132 million aggregate principal amount of bonds.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 20, 2023
Authorization is not issuance.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
CDD Resolution No. 2023-30 authorized issuance of not exceeding $132 million aggregate principal amount of bonds. Authorization is not issuance.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $135 million planning assumption
Authorized
A master assessment methodology used planning assumptions of approximately $135 million maximum bond size.
Official offering documentAs of Feb 1, 2024
Planning capacity is not debt issued.
CDD documentSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
A master assessment methodology used planning assumptions of approximately $135 million maximum bond size. Planning capacity is not debt issued.
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024
Document date
Feb 1, 2024
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$8.99 million issued
Issued
Series 2025 Special Assessment Bonds for Assessment Area One were issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 23, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Series 2025 Special Assessment Bonds for Assessment Area One were issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$7,748,948.06 net proceeds
Dated observation
Net proceeds reported available to the District for construction or acquisition from the Series 2025 bonds were $7,748,948.06.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 23, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Net proceeds reported available to the District for construction or acquisition from the Series 2025 bonds were $7,748,948.06.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $35 million
Reported spent
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $34.59 million to $35 million in land-development costs.
Developer-reportedAs of Oct 1, 2025
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $34.59 million to $35 million in land-development costs.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $18 million
Reported spent
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $18 million in vertical construction spending.
Developer-reportedAs of Oct 1, 2025
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $18 million in vertical construction spending.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $3.5 million
Reported spent
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $3.5 million in general conditions.
Developer-reportedAs of Oct 1, 2025
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $3.5 million in general conditions.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $33 million combined
Reported spent
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $33 million in a combined category of architecture and engineering, consulting, marketing, and financing costs.
Developer-reportedAs of Oct 1, 2025
Marketing is not isolated inside this category.
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
As of October 2025, the developer reported approximately $33 million in a combined category of architecture and engineering, consulting, marketing, and financing costs. Marketing is not isolated inside this category.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$121,548,650 estimate
Estimated
February 2024 master methodology materials include a project-cost estimate of $121,548,650 including contingency.
Official offering documentAs of Feb 1, 2024
Official documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
February 2024 master methodology materials include a project-cost estimate of $121,548,650 including contingency.
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024
Document date
Feb 1, 2024
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $110.5 million before contingency
Estimated
The same engineer material describes a pre-contingency capital-improvement total of approximately $110,498,773.
Official offering documentAs of Feb 1, 2024
Official documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The same engineer material describes a pre-contingency capital-improvement total of approximately $110,498,773.
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024
Document date
Feb 1, 2024
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$119,776,493 alternate exhibit
Estimated
A separate project-description exhibit showed a total of $119,776,493.
Conflicting sourcesAs of Feb 1, 2024
Different lighting and contingency treatment. The tables are not collapsed into one total.
Conflicting sourcesSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
A separate project-description exhibit showed a total of $119,776,493. Different lighting and contingency treatment. The tables are not collapsed into one total.
Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024
Document date
Feb 1, 2024
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$28,560,055 estimate
Estimated
The Series 2025 estimated project for Assessment Area One totals $28,560,055.
Official offering documentAs of Dec 11, 2025
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The Series 2025 estimated project for Assessment Area One totals $28,560,055.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
$122,646 O&M assessments
Dated observation
The fiscal 2026-27 CDD budget identifies O&M assessments of $122,646.
Official offering documentAs of Oct 1, 2026
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The fiscal 2026-27 CDD budget identifies O&M assessments of $122,646.
By November 2025, approximately 15 homes were reported sold to homebuyers at an average sales price of $560,000. Closings were still expected later, so this is a developer-reported contract figure.
Developer-reportedAs of Nov 1, 2025
Not recorded deed closings.
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
By November 2025, approximately 15 homes were reported sold to homebuyers at an average sales price of $560,000. Closings were still expected later, so this is a developer-reported contract figure. Not recorded deed closings.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
About $325,000 deposits reported
Reported spent
Home sale contracts were reported to require approximately a $25,000 nonrefundable deposit, with approximately $325,000 in deposits reported received.
Developer-reportedAs of Nov 1, 2025
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Home sale contracts were reported to require approximately a $25,000 nonrefundable deposit, with approximately $325,000 in deposits reported received.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Dated observation
By November 2025, seven model homes were reported constructed and approximately 52 homes were reported under construction, with approximately 25 more expected to start in December 2025.
Developer-reportedAs of Nov 1, 2025
Developer-reportedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
By November 2025, seven model homes were reported constructed and approximately 52 homes were reported under construction, with approximately 25 more expected to start in December 2025.
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Dated observation
As of October 7, 2026, the Glades County public-record index was verified only through September 24, 2026.
Public recordAs of Oct 7, 2026
Absence of a located deed is not proof that no closing occurred.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
As of October 7, 2026, the Glades County public-record index was verified only through September 24, 2026. Absence of a located deed is not proof that no closing occurred.
Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026
Document date
Dec 31, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
Location
Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247
No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026.
Public recordAs of Oct 7, 2026
The county index ran through September 24, 2026, so this is not proof that no closing occurred.
Not independently confirmedSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index ran through September 24, 2026, so this is not proof that no closing occurred.
Records reviewed through October 7, 2026
Document date
Oct 7, 2026
Source type
Not independently confirmed
Confidence
Not independently confirmed
Dated observation
EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed, closed to new investors, and the raise complete as of its September 2026 project status. That page did not state an exact final dollar total.
Company statementAs of Sep 1, 2026
A sponsor's "fully subscribed" statement is not an audited subscription total.
Company statementSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed, closed to new investors, and the raise complete as of its September 2026 project status. That page did not state an exact final dollar total. A sponsor's "fully subscribed" statement is not an audited subscription total.
A December 2025 government grant application claims more than $800 million in combined financing for the overall development. The filing does not break that figure down enough to treat it as cash already invested.
Public recordAs of Dec 10, 2025
Not treated as cash already invested.
Public recordSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
A December 2025 government grant application claims more than $800 million in combined financing for the overall development. The filing does not break that figure down enough to treat it as cash already invested. Not treated as cash already invested.
Florida Job Growth Grant proposal attributed to Okeechobee Utility Authority
Document date
Dec 10, 2025
Source type
Public record
Confidence
Primary source
A combined-financing claim in this filing is not treated as cash already invested.
Public sources reviewed through October 7, 2026 identify Pivot Group as having a marketing role in connection with Lakefront. Those sources do not disclose a Lakefront contract amount or isolate Pivot's compensation.
Company statementAs of Oct 7, 2026
The $33 million combined category is not Pivot Group's fee.
Company statementSources (2) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
Public sources reviewed through October 7, 2026 identify Pivot Group as having a marketing role in connection with Lakefront. Those sources do not disclose a Lakefront contract amount or isolate Pivot's compensation. The $33 million combined category is not Pivot Group's fee.
Records reviewed through October 7, 2026
Document date
Oct 7, 2026
Source type
Not independently confirmed
Confidence
Not independently confirmed
Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement
Document date
Dec 11, 2025
Source type
Official offering document
Confidence
Primary source
Dated observation
The audit for the fiscal year ended September 30, 2024 reported that all CDD board members at that time were affiliated with Okeechobee Member LLC.
Official offering documentAs of Sep 30, 2024
Dated governance fact. Not proof of personal ownership of the developer.
CDD documentSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
The audit for the fiscal year ended September 30, 2024 reported that all CDD board members at that time were affiliated with Okeechobee Member LLC. Dated governance fact. Not proof of personal ownership of the developer.
Lakefront Estates CDD audit for the year ended September 30, 2024
An investment-adviser report disclosed that Brad Stedem had 50% ownership of EB-5 United LLC, a sponsor-level business.
SEC filingAs of Oct 7, 2026
This is not 50% of EB5 United Okeechobee LLC, not 50% of the Lakefront loan, and not 50% of the project.
SEC filingSources (1) ↗
Source record
Evidence behind the record
Supports
An investment-adviser report disclosed that Brad Stedem had 50% ownership of EB-5 United LLC, a sponsor-level business. This is not 50% of EB5 United Okeechobee LLC, not 50% of the Lakefront loan, and not 50% of the project.